National Election Result 2018 of Bangladesh

Awami league (AL) is going to form government for 3rd consecutive term, though Oikyafront leaders demand re-election in Bangladesh. Dr Kamal Hossain demanded reelection while briefing to the Media on December 30, 2018, just after finishing national election 2018. There were about 97 opposition candidates boycott Election 2018. At least 18 killed in election violence across the country. Election commission suspended Voting at 22 centers and more than 9 people arrested.

Election Result 2018

1) AL and alliances Wins : 288 Seats

Awami League JP JSD (Inu) Tarikat JSD (AMB) BikalpaDara Workers P JP(M)
257 22 1 1 0 2 1 0

2) BNP and alliances Wins : 8 Seats

BNP Gonoforum Jammat KrishaK league JSD (Rob) Nagorik Khelafat Leberal Kalyan JP(Z) NPP & Labour
6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
  • Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir : Bogura -6 (BNP)
    Mosarraf Hossain : Bogura -5 (BNP)
    Rezaul Kabir Bablu – Bogura-7 (independent but supported by BNP)
    Zahidur Rahman -Thakurgaon-3 (BNP).
    Aminul Islam -Chapaigonj-2 (BNP)
    Rarun or Rashid-Chapaigonj3 (BNP).
    Mukabbir Hossain Khan – Sylhet-2 (Gonoforum)
    Sultan Mohammad Mansur Ahmed – Molovibazar-2 (Gonoforum).

3) Independent and Others  Win : 2 Seats


Division wise National Election Result 2018 in Bangladesh


Division AL & Alliances BNP & Alliances Independent & Other parties

General Election 2018 of Bangladesh started at 8:00am and ended at 4pm, December 30, 2018, across the country. PM of Bangladesh Sheikh Hasina cast her vote in Dhaka City College voting center at 8:00am, Sunday; Jatiya Okyafront Convener Dr. Kamal Hossain also cast his vote in Vikarunnessa School and college voting center, Dhaka. BNP secretary General Fakhrul Islam Alamgir cast his vote in a center in his home district at 8;30am. JP Irshad will not go Rangpur for casting his vote.