Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

10Th National Election in bangladesh

AL wins absolute majority in 10th national election in Bangladesh that violence killed at least 25 people across the country . The voter turnout was very low till 3pm in 147 constituencies but finally 40% vote cast which was alleged massive rigging was conducted by activities of ruling party.


AL has gained two-thirds majority in the 10th parliamentary election as it has already bagged 232 out of total 300 seats of the parliament.

At least 15 candidates, including rebel contestant of Awami League in Sirajganj-5, Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal (JSD) candidate in Lalmonirhat-1, independent runner in Jamalpur-1 and Jatiya Party (Monju) candidate in Jamalpur-5, boycotted the polls on charges of vote rigging.

Result of total 300 Seats – Awami League- 232, Jatya Party – 34 , Others – 26.
Results withheld for 8 seats as polls postponed at least 540 centres, polls will be held on January 16 . Among the 153 candidates, who were elected without contest, AL bagged 127 seats Earlier.

At least 25 people killed in Election violence across the country – Feni – 2, Rangpur – 2, Nilphmari – 2, Lalmonirhat – 1, Thakurgaon – 3, Laxmipur – 1 , Munshigong – 1,
Dinajpur – 4 including an asar member, Noagaon – 1, Chittagong – 1, Gaibandha – 1,
Jessore – 1, Noakhali-1, Dohar-Dhaka killed 5 as clashed Al activists with JP activists on January 6, 2014.


You May Like to Read