Map of Bangladesh for all divisions cities | Administrative

The total area of Bangladesh is 56,977 square miles (1,48,393 square kilometer). In 2011, the estimated population of the country was 142,319,000. In the Bangladesh Political Map, Bangladesh is a sovereign state & join its borders with India from west, north, east sides except for Mayanmer in the south-east & Bay of Bengal in the south.

This Bangladesh Map also highlights the capital city, other major cities, districts, and political divisions of the Bangladesh. Dhaka, the national capital is clearly stands in the center of the map. Dhaka is located on the banks of River Buriganga. Dhaka is known as the “City of Mosques”.

The other main cities of Bangladesh are Chittagong, Khulna, Rajshahi, Sylhet, Rangpur, Barisal, Mymensingh also administrative divisions of the Bangladesh. Dhaka and other 7 divisions divided into 64 districts.

Barisal Division:
Main City: Barisal
District : 6
Upazila: 39
Union ParishadUnion Parishad: 333
Area: 13,225.20
Population: 8,325,666

Chittaong Division:
Main City: Chittagong
District : 11
Upazila: 97
Union Parishad: 336
Area: 33,908.55
Population: 28,423,019

Dhaka Division:
Main City: Dhaka
District : 13
Upazila: 93
Union Parishad: 1833
Area: 20,593.74
Population: 36,054,418
Khulna Division:
Main City: Khulna
District : 10
Upazila: 59
Union Parishad: 270
Area: 22,284.22 km2
Population: 15,687,759

Mymensingh Division:
Main City: Mymensingh
District : 4
Upazila: 34
Union Parishad: 350
Area: 10,584.06 km2
Population: 11,370,000

Rajshahi Division:
Main City: Rajshahi
Total District : 8
Upazila: 70
Total Union Parishad: 558
Area: 18,153.08 km2
Population of Rajshahi Division: 18,484,858

Rangpur Division:
Main City: Rangpur
Total District : 8
Upazila: 58
Total Union Parishad: 536
Area: 16,184.99 km2
Population of Rajshahi Division: 15,787,758

Sylhet Division:
Main City: Sylhet
Total District : 4
Upazila: 38
Total Union Parishad: 334
Area: 16,184.99 km2
Population of Rajshahi Division: 9,910,219

New Map of Bangladesh Divisions wise

Bangladesh Map division wiseThere are  8 Divisions of Bangladesh are Dhaka, Chittagong, Rajshahi, Khulna, Rangpur, Sylhet, Barisal and Mymensinngh (new division ).

Proposed Divisions are Comilla Division and Faridpur Division.


old Political Map of Bangladesh

Bangladesh Map

map of Bangladesh

[amaplug_single keyword=”153983848X”]

[amaplug_bestseller keyword=”map of Bangladesh”]